About PowerShot Soccer | Press | Contact Us
Introduction | Game Overview | Teams | Rules | FAQs | Game Demo | TV Commercial
   
     
Frequently Asked Questions

 
1. I've just won possession but I have no Possession Cards, what can I do?

2. How do I give up possession?

3. Can I give up possession even if I have Possession Cards?

4. What happens after I give up possession?
Does my opponent need to play a card in response?

5. I've just successfully played two possession cards, but I have no
Shoot Card. What can I do?

6. I choose to use my Star Player as a Dribble Card.
What is its Power Factor?

7. Can I use my Star Player Card as a Fancy Footwork Card?

8. Is there a limit to the number of additional Possession Cards I can
play before I use a Shoot Card?

9. I play a Shoot Card that my opponent cannot save.
Does my opponent still have to play a card?

10. Can I play a Cross Card as my first Possession Card?

11. Can I play a Long Range Shot Card immediately after a Cross
or Fancy Footwork Card?

12. If my opponent plays a Dribble Card and I have no Tackle Cards
with high enough Power Factor, what can I do?

13. I've bought a deck of PowerShot Soccer Brazil cards, but I've just
discovered that my opponent has got Brazil cards too.
Can we still compete against each other?

14. Are all PowerShot Soccer teams created equal, or will choosing a
certain team guarantee me a win?

15. I’ve just bought a deck of PowerShot Soccer cards.
Can I start playing right away?

16. Is there really no way to stop my opponent if the Power Factor
of his shot is above 8?

17. Can I play an Intercept Card to challenge my opponent’s Dribble Card?

18. How can I increase the Power Factor of my shots?

19. I've just scored a goal and turned over the last goal card, Goal No. 5. Does this mean that the game is over?

20. When does each half ends?

21. What happens when I play a Shoot card, I draw my last card from my Draw Pile? Does this mean I score and the half ends?

22. Can PowerShot Soccer be played with more than two players?

 

 

 

1. I've just won possession but I have no Possession Cards, what can I do?

If you have no Possession Cards, you must give up possession.

2. How do I give up possession?

You give up possession by playing any card that is not a Possession Card and drawing a card from your Draw Pile.

Back to Top

3. Can I give up possession even if I have Possession Cards?

Yes, you can choose to give up possession at any time.

4. What happens after I give up possession?
Does my opponent need to play a card in response?


No. Once you give up possession, your opponent does not need to play a card in response. He immediately starts his attack.

Back to Top

5. I've just successfully played two possession cards, but I have no
Shoot Card. What can I do?


You can continue to play additional Possession Cards or choose to give up possession.

6. I choose to use my Star Player as a Dribble Card.
What is its Power Factor?


The Power Factor of the Star Player Card is always 5 regardless of what you use it for?

Back to Top

7. Can I use my Star Player Card as a Fancy Footwork Card?

No. The Star Player Card can only be used to Dribble, Pass, Shoot, Tackle, Intercept and Save. When playing this card, you must state clearly what you intend your Star Player to do.

8. Is there a limit to the number of additional Possession Cards I can
play before I use a Shoot Card?


No, there is no limit. Each additional Possession Card increases the Power Factor of your shot by 2. But playing more rounds of Possession Cards before shooting gives your opponent more opportunities to challenge your attack.

Back to Top

9. I play a Shoot Card that my opponent cannot save.
Does my opponent still have to play a card?


Yes. Even though you have scored a goal, your opponent still has to play a card and draw one from his Draw Pile.

10. Can I play a Cross Card as my first Possession Card?

Yes, you can. The Cross Card is similar to the Pass Card except that when this special card is played in the round just before shooting it increases the Power Factor of your shot by 2.

Back to Top

11. Can I play a Long Range Shot Card immediately after a
Cross or Fancy Footwork Card?


Yes, you can.

12. If my opponent plays a Dribble Card and I have no Tackle Cards
with high enough Power Factor, what can I do?


You are unable to stop his Dribble but you still have to play a card and draw from your Draw Pile. Your opponent has successfully played one Possession Card.

Back to Top

13. I've bought a deck of PowerShot Soccer Brazil cards, but I've just
discovered that my opponent has got Brazil cards too.
Can we still compete against each other?


Yes, you can.

14. Are all PowerShot Soccer teams created equal, or will choosing a
certain team guarantee me a win?


Essentially all PowerShot Soccer teams are equally strong. However each team has unique strengths and weaknesses as reflected in the Skill Ratings.

Back to Top

15. I’ve just bought a deck of PowerShot Soccer cards.
Can I start playing right away?


Yes, if your opponent also has his own deck. PowerShot Soccer is a two-player game with each player using his own deck.

16. Is there really no way to stop my opponent if the Power Factor
of his shot is above 8?


You can't stop your opponent's shot because 8 is the highest Power Factor in each deck.

Back to Top

17. Can I play an Intercept Card to challenge my opponent’s Dribble Card?

No, Intercept Cards are only used to challenge Pass Cards. To challenge your opponent’s Dribble Card, you need to play a Tackle Card.

18. How can I increase the Power Factor of my shots?

One way is to play more Possession Cards. Every unchallenged Possession Card you play in addition to the usual two cards increases the Power Factor of your shot by 2. The other way is by playing special cards like Cross and Fancy Footwork in the round just before shooting to increase the power factor of your shot by 2. You can also combine both ways – additional Possession Cards plus special cards, for even greater shot power.

Back to Top


19. I've just scored a goal and turned over the last goal card, Goal No. 5. Does this mean that the game is over?

No. Just like real soccer, the game ends when both halves are completed.

20. When does each half ends?

Each half ends when either you or your opponent draws the last card from your respective draw piles.

Back to Top

21. What happens when I play a Shoot card, I draw my last card from my Draw Pile? Does this mean I score and the half ends?

No it doesn't. Your opponent still has the opportunity to counter. He can try to stop the Shot with a Save card. The half ends immediately after he plays his card.

22. Can PowerShot Soccer be played with more than two players?

No, it is a two-player game.

Back to Top


   
       
       
   
Copyright © PowerPlay Industries